Computer Science and Engineering


Laboratories of the department are equipped with state-of-the-art infrastructure to cater subject requirements. All necessary updated licensed software and hardware with WiFi facilities are available for all students. Apart from academic projects, the college which is the only technical institute in The Nilgiris also encourages students to undertake live projects in advanced areas and have trained our students to face the competitive industry.

The department also encourages its students to engage in extra-curricular and co-curricular activities, interpersonal skills development , developing organizational skills, and decision making with scientific pursuits . A good number of books are available in the department library for prompt access to students and faculty members. Graduates of the department are serving around the globe in eminent companies, academia as well as in the public sector. The department organizes workshops, technical symposiums, seminars and guest lecturers every year, enriched by subject matter experts.


To produce graduates with the latest technical knowledge for contributing to the growth of society along with moral values.


To produce skilled professionals and effective problem solvers by providing an excellent teaching-learning process. To encourage entrepreneurship among the young graduates.

Courses Offered

Under-Graduate programme –B.E. Computer Science and Engineering

Post-Graduate programme –M.E. Computer Science and Engineering

Programmes Organized

Conducted 2 days workshop on “Networks”.

Conducted 2 days Workshop on the “Internet of Things”.

MoU Signed

Stigmata – To Conduct workshops, Seminars, and internships


S:No Faculty Name Qualification Designation
1 Prof. P. Nishapriya M.E. (PhD) Asst. Professor/HOD
2  Prof. Vijayaraj M.E., Asst. Professor
3 Prof. Aruna M.E., Asst. Professor
4 Prof. Christo Melbin M.E., Asst. Professor
Prof. Ruth Samuel M.E., Asst. Professor
6 Prof. Sunantha Jency M.E., Asst. Professor
7 Prof. Pavithra M.E., Asst. Professor
8 Prof. Saranya  M.E., Asst. Professor
9 Mrs.V. Tharabai DCA Lab Attender
10 Mr.E. Ayyadurai DECE., MCA  Lab Assistant
11  Mr. Jerry DECE System Admin
12 Mr. Vijay Raymond B.Sc., BE  Lab Assistant